Small Businesss Funding

People often come to the Grant Resource Center looking for grants to start or maintain a small, for-profit business.  For the most part, foundations do not fund for-profit business ventures, and foundation funding is our specialty.  Read more about this in the Foundation Center’s FAQ section, under “Where can I find information on funding to start a business?”

I’ve developed a Small Business Resources sheet to provide some sort of guidance to those people seeking information on funding a for-profit business.  I hope the list of resources will grow as I do more research.

Please, let me know in the comments if there are any local resources I left out! 

Leave a Reply

