Outreach Programs

As you can see in that sidebar over there on the left, I’ve scheduled another round of our Foundation Directory Online Basics classes in July.  I plan to do these orientation classes every other month, so if you miss this round, keep an eye out for round three in September.

In addition to teaching scheduled classes to the public, I am interested in doing more outreach programming.  If you are part of a non-profit and would like me to come and speak to your staff about the new resources we have here at the Franklin Public Library,  drop me a line at franklinpl@franklinlibrary.org or call me at 814-432-5062.   I can tailor any program or create new programs to suit your organization’s needs.  For instance, if you have never applied for foundation grants, I can give you an overview of what foundations are, how they work, and how they can help you.  Or, if you are forming a new non-profit, I can guide you on building a strong board of directors or developing a fundraising plan.  I am completely open to tackling any hurdle you or your organization might have in applying for grants, so get in touch!

Leave a Reply

